North American New Music Festival 1984

Published in 1984
Curated by Jan Williams, Yvar Mikhashoff

NORTH AMERICAN NEW MUSIC FESTIVAL 1984 (April 7-13, 1984) State University of New York at Buffalo. Buffalo NY, 1984. [A 17-page B&W publication produced in conjunction with the North American New Music Festival, coordinated by Artistic Directors Jan Williams and Yvar Mikhashoff of the University at Buffalo Music Department. The series included concerts at off-campus venues, including Hallwalls, which hosted "The Great American Piano Marathon" featuring 70 works performed by pianist Yvar Mikhashoff (see p.7). In addition to program information and biographical details about the composers and ensembles, the catalog includes B&W photos.]

Artists associated with this publication:
Anthony De Mare, Rick McGirr, Amherst Saxophone Quartet, Frances-Marie Uitti, Carl Corwin, Al Kryszak, John Bacon Jr., Jeffrey Schanzer, Thomas Halpin, Gregory Piontek, Michael Femiano, Carman Moore, The Tremont Quartet, Stephen Manes, Frieda Manes, Amherst Saxophone Quartet, Allen Sigel, Peter Smith, Alan Heatherington, Bruce Cramer, Stephen Bradley, Andrew Warner, Curt Steinzor, Pamela Adelstein, Paul Zapalowski, Thomas Halpin, Yvar Mikhashoff, Bruce Penner, Michael Femiano, Dan Hull, Gary Rutkowski, Nick Dickman, Denise Valiant, Thomas Halpin, Nicholas Molfese, Michael Kankiewicz, Eberhard Blum, Nils Vigeland, Jan Williams, Buffalo New Music Ensemble, Leonard Krech, Lynn Kainz, Mir All, Barbara Held, Isabelle Ganz, Bernadette Speach and Co, Julie Kabat, Jocelyn Alaimo, Laurence Trott, Maelstrom Percussion Quartet, Robert Taub, Ole Orsted, UB Percussion Ensemble, Michael McCandless

Hallwalls' Digital Archives were established to enhance public access to cultural content and are intended for noncommercial use only; copyright for any work on these pages remains with the original artists or their estates.